Social Media

youtube facebook calendar

President's Letter


Saturday 24th July :


Carterton v Greytown - Final


The club season is over and our Premiers team nearly made it - but for a few inches to the chalk - that and some tough defence.  What a game, the lead changed back and forth, tries, penalties and sin-binning - not one of ours.  I thought that when a player was sin-binned the team is to have only 14 players for 10 minutes......  



All that aside I am extremely proud of the team, at one stage they were 0-9 down and could have allowed themselves to lose the game then and there, but they didn't, they fought back and didn't take their feet off the pedal. 



We have a young team here, they have grit, mongrel and spirit and are not afraid to let loose. If we keep together next year - it'll be an even better season. 



Now we celebrate all that is good about Carterton Rugby with our Prizegiving on Friday night 30th July. Doors open at 6.30pm and the prizegiving will start at 7.00pm.  I look forward to seeing you there.



Steve Hurley
President CRFC 

The 2015 Executive Committee is as follows

President: Steve Hurley
Secretary: Joss McKernan
Treasurer: Robyn Campbell
Club Manager: George Rodger
JAB Rep: Neil Rodger
Council of Clubs: Lyndon Beale
Committee: Garry Smith, Gavin Hodder, Trish Heming, Jeff Jones, Kerry McGhie.

Executive Committee meetings are held on the second Monday of each month at the clubrooms on Belvedere Road at 7.00pm.

The next meeting is on April 13th 2015.


Our Sponsors

2019 Jersey Sponsors

1 PGG Wrightson

2 Northco

3 The Workshop

4 Jennian

5 Evs Bar

6 Mobil Carterton

7 Pinfolds

8 Clareville bakery

9 The Tile Warehouse

10 Bayleys

11 Poltech

12 KIS 2

13 Scotts Ag

14 Mills Bros

15 Wai Com

16 Matador Motel

17 South Wairarapa Vets

18 WCM Legal

19 Kukri

20 Discovery